• October 17, 2017, 04:47:49 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search

News:

Welcome to Korider.com!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Hyosung GT250R New Exhaust  (Read 1767 times)

Nomad_Soul

• Learner rider
Hyosung GT250R New Exhaust
« on: October 15, 2010, 07:45:41 PM »

Hi, i have been looking for threads regarding exhaust changes, I am going to buy a Screaming Demon MTGP300 and i was wondering if it is better to change the air filter rather then leaving the one from the factory.I also read that most people change it anyways but i was wondering if i don't change it would my exhaust not work how its supposed to work ( like for example it doesn't get enough air flow through it or something like that.

I have to say I'm not very good with mechanical stuff I'm more into Customizing my bike and just ride it hehe :p

Register and log in and the Ads below will be gone! :D

Nomad_Soul

• Learner rider
Re: Hyosung GT250R New Exhaust
« Reply #1 on: October 15, 2010, 07:49:01 PM »

Also I'm new to this website and this community and i am really happy that i have found this amazing website mainly about Hyosung Bikes , and people who like to Mod their bikes so it would look unique rather looking Common :p

Caligonetx

• FGE Riding; MSRH, TWS, GSS, HMP, HRP
  • Goodbye chickenstrips!
  • ForestGnome TourGuide
    • MotoHouston
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2010, 03:20:13 PM »

I always explain it like a human body.

Your mouth is the intake, your digestive system the carb/injection, your "rear" the exhaust.

If you open up the rear without changing the others, not much is accomplished, only so much can be dont in the digestion with the supplied intake.

If you open just the intake, your digestion cant do too much and without exhaust you can choke up your system.

Why do just digestion? Bigger isnt always better if your intake and exhaust doesnt match.