korider.com | Hyosung Motorcycle Owners Forum

korider.com | Hyosung Motorcycle Owners Forum

  • May 24, 2017, 10:45:45 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search

News:

Welcome to Korider.com!

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Anyone ReMap a GT250R ECU ?  (Read 3564 times)

85fordyota

  • Training Wheels
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Anyone ReMap a GT250R ECU ?
« Reply #10 on: February 22, 2016, 08:45:49 AM »

I emailed  the Hyosung USA tech. rep. regarding obtainING the race only remap for the ECU. But he said Korea wouldn't release the mapping for USA use because of the EPA regulations. Apparently it's Australia only. Not only that of all the dealers I called, none of them have the equipment to do the remap anyways.
Has anybody tried the Magnum Dyna fuel controller that alters the air intake sensor?
Logged

Register and log in and the Ads below will be gone! :D


Hylife

  • I ride & I vote.
  • Forum Addict
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2512
Re: Anyone ReMap a GT250R ECU ?
« Reply #11 on: February 22, 2016, 10:46:03 AM »

New Zealand had a GT250 racing series for a couple of years. Try the NZ importer.
Logged
2011 GV250 - 2011 GV650C - It's not 'what' you ride, it's 'that' you ride.

barnesd09

  • Training Wheels
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
Re: Anyone ReMap a GT250R ECU ?
« Reply #12 on: April 22, 2016, 05:24:34 AM »

A 250 ECU can't be flashed, we have tried and fried the unit. A 650 PCV can be wired in and can load custom maps as required.
Logged

85fordyota

  • Training Wheels
  • *
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 4
Re: Anyone ReMap a GT250R ECU ?
« Reply #13 on: April 22, 2016, 10:39:27 AM »

So just to clarify. The Power Commander for the Gt650r will work with Gt250r? Do the years make a difference.?  I remember seeing something about them changing ecu's. I have a 2012 gt250r.   
Logged

umop-ǝpisdn

  • Global Moderator
  • Forum Addict
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 6166
Re: Anyone ReMap a GT250R ECU ?
« Reply #14 on: April 22, 2016, 01:24:57 PM »

Depends what you mean by work.

It's definitely not plug and play. You will need to re-wire the O2 optimiser. If your ECU is a Delphi one, then you will need a 2nd O2 optimiser also.

THEN once you have the O2 sensor(s) in loopback mode, you will be able to accurately dyno tune it. ..and it will have to be dyno tuned.
Logged
I used to be a sensitive, new age guy, but times have changed and now I am more of a caring, understanding, ninties type.

Pages: 1 [2]