• August 18, 2017, 10:57:03 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search

News:

Welcome to Korider.com!

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: no spark and no power to coils  (Read 2585 times)

jay05

• Training Wheels
no spark and no power to coils
« on: July 13, 2015, 02:49:13 AM »

I have a 2009 with 1,100 miles that ran fine yesterday. Today when I went to start it, no start. I checked the spark and it doesn't have any. No power to either coil either. I do have a 2008 that I swaped the cdi box and still nothing. Any help please as I'm not good at electrical! I did check all of the connections and everything seems to be connected.

Register and log in and the Ads below will be gone! :D

BikeBandit.com

umop-ǝpisdn

• Global Moderator
  • Forum Addict
Re: no spark and no power to coils
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2015, 07:08:26 AM »

Is the pick-up coil connected?

If you have recently unplugged the reg/rec it is possible that you may have muddled up the connector for the CDI's sensor with the charging circuit for the battery.
I used to be a sensitive, new age guy, but times have changed and now I am more of a caring, understanding, ninties type.

jay05

• Training Wheels
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2015, 11:57:05 AM »

Yes it is connected. Nothing was touched on the bike between when it was running Saturday until Sunday when it wouldn't start and didn't have spark.

jay05

• Training Wheels
« Reply #3 on: July 13, 2015, 12:01:13 PM »

All connections seem plugged in. If I bypass the kill switch it still doesn't have any spark.

umop-ǝpisdn

• Global Moderator
  • Forum Addict
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2015, 12:03:16 PM »

How did you do the test for spark?

Did you press the plug against unpainted metal, such as the brace that your fuel tank bolts to? Keep in mind that healthy spark can be hard to see (razor thin blue arc), but you sure can hear it!