• April 21, 2018, 03:05:43 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search

News:

Welcome to Korider.com!

Pages: [1]

Author Topic: Which brand is your favorite armored motorcycle gear?  (Read 349 times)

Andrew Lynn

• Training Wheels
  • Resurgence Gear
    • Resurgence Gear Australasia
Which brand is your favorite armored motorcycle gear?
« on: November 08, 2017, 07:36:52 AM »

Hey Riders, which brand you prefer for armored jackets and jeans?
"The skin looks good left on our body than left on the road!!"

Register and log in and the Ads below will be gone! :D

BikeBandit.com

Christmas

• Regular rider
Re: Which brand is your favorite armored motorcycle gear?
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2017, 07:50:53 AM »

I've never had a problem with DriRider for textiles. Alpinestars are great for leathers. I have no experience with leathers personally, but all of my mates rate Alpinestars leathers and if they're anything like their boots, which I do have, then they will be excellent.

As a side note, most textile jackets come with some shitty back and shoulder armour in foam, I always swap these out for the D3O equivalents.

Hylife

• I ride & I vote.
  • Forum Addict
« Reply #2 on: November 10, 2017, 11:59:07 AM »

Draggin for Kevlar jeans
ALDI annual sale for Leather Jackets
Rossi for boots
2011 GV250 - 2011 GV650C - It's not 'what' you ride, it's 'that' you ride.

bazzabear

• Grinding the pipes
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2017, 12:05:46 AM »

Took a tumble a couple of years back ( Aug 2014 to be exact ) ....... was wearing Arlen Ness textiles and A/stars gloves at the time .

High-sided my Kwak ZX9R in a left hand bend ( bike was written off by insurance  :'( :'( ) .