korider.com | Hyosung Motorcycle Owners Forum

korider.com | Hyosung Motorcycle Owners Forum

  • November 13, 2018, 07:45:11 AM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Korider.com!

Pages: 1 ... 18 19 [20] 21 22 ... 24

Author Topic: 2013 GT650R  (Read 6360 times)

umop-ǝpisdn

  • Global Moderator
  • Forum Addict
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7357
Re: 2013 GT650R
« Reply #190 on: July 11, 2018, 08:39:26 PM »

Never swapped a dash clutster on my bike, so I have done no research.

I am not aware of any changes to the wiring loom though, so I reckon it'll work.
Logged
I used to be a sensitive, new age guy, but times have changed and now I am more of a caring, understanding, ninties type.

Register and log in and the Ads below will be gone! :D

BikeBandit.com

LX_SS

  • Goodbye chickenstrips!
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 253
Re: 2013 GT650R
« Reply #191 on: July 12, 2018, 12:30:27 AM »

GT250 clusters dont work in GT650's

The speedo board is locked to a 250.

The tach does work still.

But all 650 efi will work in efi but no carb in efi bikes and vice versa.

Logged

spit051261

  • Grinding the pipes
  • *****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1219
Re: 2013 GT650R
« Reply #192 on: July 12, 2018, 05:40:10 AM »


Here is a short film of my gear change display as well as the indicator LED mod .
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uCWPvi3KoeM&feature=youtu.be
« Last Edit: July 15, 2018, 11:09:18 AM by spit051261 »
Logged
2010  GT650R in the best colour RED

madhatter

  • Regular rider
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 136
Re: 2013 GT650R
« Reply #193 on: July 15, 2018, 09:28:57 PM »

Great news, replaced the speedometer in under 10 minutes, everything looks sick, and works and the only thing is the speedometer still does not, I looked at the plug and honestly didn't see anything wrong with it, do I replace speedometer sensor?
Is this fine?
https://www.amazon.com/Hyosung-Speedometer-Sensor-GT250R-GT650R/dp/B01DXFBV74

https://imgur.com/a/pgXXns1

It says "CHE" where the mph shows..


Before:

After:
« Last Edit: July 15, 2018, 11:36:08 PM by madhatter »
Logged

LX_SS

  • Goodbye chickenstrips!
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 253
Re: 2013 GT650R
« Reply #194 on: July 15, 2018, 11:24:45 PM »

CHE is an error code when the ecu is not powered, i.e. your kill switch is active, your in gear with the side switch down when you turn the bike on.

Main way to check is your fuel pump primes as soon as your bike turns on.

Some cases your ecu could simply need a reset if all the other items check out ok.
Logged

madhatter

  • Regular rider
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 136
Re: 2013 GT650R
« Reply #195 on: July 15, 2018, 11:33:28 PM »

CHE is an error code when the ecu is not powered, i.e. your kill switch is active, your in gear with the side switch down when you turn the bike on.

Main way to check is your fuel pump primes as soon as your bike turns on.

Some cases your ecu could simply need a reset if all the other items check out ok.

How do I reset the ecu?
Unplug the ECU
Unplug -, + from battery, wait 10-20 mins?


I'm just thinking it needs a new sensor cause when my mechanic returned the bike to me the speedometer worked half the day then ended up turning off, so it didn't work on my old speedometer, I'm happy my RPMs work too now tho.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2018, 11:35:14 PM by madhatter »
Logged

LX_SS

  • Goodbye chickenstrips!
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 253
Re: 2013 GT650R
« Reply #196 on: July 15, 2018, 11:34:42 PM »

Speedo fault would be a different code
Logged

madhatter

  • Regular rider
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 136
Re: 2013 GT650R
« Reply #197 on: July 15, 2018, 11:35:33 PM »

Speedo fault would be a different code
How do I reset the ecu?
Unplug the ECU
Unplug -, + from battery, wait 10-20 mins?

Out of curiosity..
Are there any ECU upgrades (better versions) we can do/buy?

I can buy this, it's the same person I bought the speedo tach from
https://www.ebay.com/itm/12-13-2012-2013-HYOSUNG-GT650R-OEM-CDI-ECU-COMPUTER-BRAIN-GUARANTEED-GT3/292621609774?fits=Make%3AHyosung&hash=item44219b6b2e%3Ag%3AYbUAAOSwAspbNTSA%3Asc%3AUSPSPriority%2192020%21US%21-1&_sacat=0&_nkw=hyosung+ecu+oem&_from=R40&rt=nc&_trksid=p2380057.m570.l1313.TR10.TRC0.A0.H0.Xhyosung+ecu+oem.TRS0
« Last Edit: July 15, 2018, 11:39:01 PM by madhatter »
Logged

LX_SS

  • Goodbye chickenstrips!
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 253
Re: 2013 GT650R
« Reply #198 on: July 15, 2018, 11:43:20 PM »

The ECU doesn't need to be changed or upgraded.
Its all in the GT650R Service Manual EFI.
Unplugging the Battery Terminals will reset the error codes stored in the ecu.

“CHEC” : The LCD panel indicates “CHE” when no communication signal from the ECU is received for 3 seconds.
For example, The ignition switch is turned “ON” position, and the engine stop switch is turned “OFF” position. In this
case, the speedometer does not receive any signal from ECU, and the panel indicates “CHE”.
If “CHE” is indicated, the LCD does not indicate the trouble code. It is necessary to check the wiring harness
between ECU and speedometer couplers.
The possible cause of this indication is as follows, Engine stop switch is in “OFF” position. Ignition fuse is burnt.

If your ecu had stored a fault code, the FI light on the dash would be lit.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2018, 11:46:18 PM by LX_SS »
Logged

madhatter

  • Regular rider
  • ***
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 136
Re: 2013 GT650R
« Reply #199 on: July 15, 2018, 11:49:57 PM »

The ECU doesn't need to be changed or upgraded.
Its all in the GT650R Service Manual EFI.
Unplugging the Battery Terminals will reset the error codes stored in the ecu.

“CHEC” : The LCD panel indicates “CHE” when no communication signal from the ECU is received for 3 seconds.
For example, The ignition switch is turned “ON” position, and the engine stop switch is turned “OFF” position. In this
case, the speedometer does not receive any signal from ECU, and the panel indicates “CHE”.
If “CHE” is indicated, the LCD does not indicate the trouble code. It is necessary to check the wiring harness
between ECU and speedometer couplers.
The possible cause of this indication is as follows, Engine stop switch is in “OFF” position. Ignition fuse is burnt.

If your ecu had stored a fault code, the FI light on the dash would be lit.

I honestly sorta understand what you are saying, so what are my first steps to do?
check the wire harness and then order a "ignition fuse" ?
just want my speedo to work then my bike will be 100% completed with no issues :(
Logged

Pages: 1 ... 18 19 [20] 21 22 ... 24