• August 20, 2018, 04:07:03 PM
  • Welcome, Guest
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search

News:

Welcome to Korider.com!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Pre efi - GV 250 Fuel Lines  (Read 463 times)

hogrider

• Training Wheels
Pre efi - GV 250 Fuel Lines
« on: May 28, 2018, 05:11:26 PM »

Newbie here, trying to assemble a motorcycle that was disassembled by someone else, no pics to go by, read the manual already.

I cant get it to start, spark is there, plugs are moist with gas, engine is cranking

I cant figure out where a black fuel line ~170mm connects, it has a clip on one side.

- The fuel tank bleeder is connected
- The Carb bleeder is connected via Y between both carbs
- AIS is removed, front cylinder to AIS is blocked off
- Crankcase breather is connected

I have three gray fuel lines connected;
small gray with spring -> fuel filter -> fuel pump inlet
170mm gray from P on fuel pump to second cylinder for pulse
170 mm gray from Fuel pump out to Carb Inlet at Y

Anyone kind enough to share a picture of how these lines are routed on their motorcycle?

Thanks

I wasn't able to find any pictures in a previous thread, so a new one :)

Register and log in and the Ads below will be gone! :D

BikeBandit.com

Christianleon266

• Crown Service Technician. 80's bike enthusiast.
  • Regular rider
Re: Pre efi - GV 250 Fuel Lines
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2018, 05:30:23 PM »

http://korider.com/index.php?topic=29458.0

You need Air, Fuel, Spark, Compression and timing to make an engine run, so look at timing and compression if all else seems fine.